Packaging solutions for the chocolate world since 1985
Customer Service +32 (0)2 390 09 09 16 avenue Zénobe Gramme - B-1480 Saintes
(M/T/W/T 08.30 to 18.00, F 08.30 to 17.00)

GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE


    ARTICLE 1. APPLICABLE GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE


  • These general terms and conditions are applicable to online sales of the products (hereafter “PRODUCTS”) offered for sale by the SA BELGIAN SWEETS DESIGN (hereafter “BSD”), with exception of online sale for which general and special terms are applicable.

  • These general conditions and the special conditions are crucial for the conclusion of the agreement by BSD. By wanting to contract with BSD, the customer expressly agrees to these terms and waives, without reservation, his own conditions. In case of conflict between the general conditions and the special conditions of BSD, the latter shall prevail. Any amendment of this Agreement requires the written consent of BSD.

  • ARTICLE 2. OFFER – CONFIRMATION OF ORDERS


  • The offers are made without commitment. To be effective and binding for BSD, each order needs to be confirmed, by a person authorized by BSD and of which the CUSTOMER should verify the mention. BSD can not be held liable for errors in the data which are being reported to the customer.
  • BSD reserves the right to modify the PRODUCTS after the order to make any useful improvement to the PRODUCTS. In any case, the forms remain the property of BSD.
    The CUSTOMER shall not transfer this contract without the prior written consent of BSD.

  • ARTICLE 3. PRICE – PAYMENT


  • 3.1 The prices are in euros. The prices are net, free of all duties, taxes, except charges for packaging and shipping. nvoices are, unless stated otherwise payable in cash and without discount at the headquarters of BSD. If the price does not amount up to 150,00€ excl. VAT, a supplement of 10.00€ administration fee can be charged. Any person who orders PRODUCTS with the instruction to charge it to a third party remains personally liable for the full payment. Any comment on the invoice must be reported to BSD by registered letter within 5 days, otherwise the invoice and delivery connected to it, will be deemed to have been accepted without any reservation.

  • 3.2. 3.2 By lack of payment of an invoice, a debit note or a bill on the due date, this leads simultaneously, automatically and without prior notice to the payment of:
    a) the debiting of default interest at a contractual rate of 12%,
    b) the debit, by way of a fixed and irreducible compensation for administrative costs, to an amount equal to 15% of the outstanding principal amount, with a minimum of 50 €.

  • 3.3 Any delay in the payment of amounts due under this agreement or any other agreement between the parties, enables BSD as well, without prior notice:
    a) to require immediate payment, without discount, of all amounts under both this agreement and any other agreement,
    b) to terminate partly or completely the abovementioned agreements.

  • 3.4 Notwithstanding article 1583 of the Civil Code, the PRODUCTS remain the property of BSD until full payment of all amounts of the principal sum, the interests and accessories. Therefore, the CUSTOMER agrees formally and irrevocably to not use the supplied PRODUCTS as long as the total amount is not fully and irrevocably paid. In case of late payment, for any reason whatsoever, the CUSTOMER agrees to return the PRODUCTS on first simple request from BSD, and the CUSTOMER allows BSD to take the PRODUCTS back without prior notice.

  • 3.5 BSD reserves itself the right to refuse delivery or to terminate any agreement between the parties in case of late payment or of change of status of the CUSTOMER.

  • 3.6 No complaints of any kind, frees the CUSTOMER from respecting the terms of payment, even if the complaint is being taken into consideration by BSD.

  • ARTICLE 4. DELIVERY


  • 4.1 Delivery times are not binding and confer no right to the CUSTOMER. They are always depending on, amongst other things, the stock possibilities and the supply possibilities.

  • 4.2 The delivery takes place at the headquarters of BSD (hereafter “DELIVERY”). The transfer of risks occurs at the time of DELIVERY.

  • 4.3 At the request of the CUSTOMER, the delivery can take place, at the address indicated by the customer in its order and included in the summary of the order sent by BSD, and of which the CUSTOMER has to check the accuracy upon receipt. Deliveries are carried out by BSD according to the method of choice. Delivery of PRODUCTS takes place at the expense and risks of the CUSTOMER and from the moment that the products leave the registered office of BSD.
    BSD can not, in any circumstances or for any reason whatsoever, be held liable for theft, loss or damage that may arise from or during transport or delivery of the PRODUCTS of which only the CUSTOMER is considered to bear the consequences.

  • 4.4 In case of failure or delay of delivery due to facts that are attributed to the CUSTOMER, the CUSTOMER remains liable for the payment of the order in accordance with Article 3. BSD also reserves itself the right to charge him all the costs of storage of the PRODUCTS.

  • ARTICLE 5. GUARANTEE


  • 5.1 The products are guaranteed against the visible defects for a period of three working days from the date of delivery and against hidden defects for a period of three months from the date of their delivery.

  • 5.2 The CUSTOMER must at the delivery of the PRODUCTS examine them carefully at his/her own expense and immediately report any defects to BSD.

  • 5.3 Are excluded from the guarantee, both direct and indirect damage:
    1. - after delivery caused by the PRODUCTS and to the PRODUCTS,
    2. - resulting from the use of transport, storage or poor maintenance of the PRODUCT, from the use of materials supplied by the CUSTOMER or by any action of the CUSTOMER who fails to comply with an obligation to act as a prudent and diligent person ,
    3. - whose cause is external to the product like an act of sabotage, vandalism, terrorism or natural disasters (such as floods or earthquakes) or other cases of force majeure;
    4. - as a result of the lack of the necessary replacement of parts and / or accessories of the product;
    5. - due to a commercial or professional use of the product;
    6. - due to a modification or reparation by the CUSTOMER itself or by a third party

    The CUSTOMER guarantees BSD against any claim, action or claim by a third party against BSD due to direct and / or indirect damage suffered by him in one or more of the above cases, and which leads to an exclusion of the guarantee.

  • 5.4 In case of defect, the CUSTOMER shall:
    1. - immediately stop using the product until the non-conformity is being established on a contradictory basis and on short notice;
    2. - inform BSD immediately by means of a registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt and by communicating the following information:
      1. - the references of the PRODUCT;
      2. - the copy of the purchase invoice of the PRODUCT
      3. - a description of the defect.
    3. - allow BSD to establish the alleged non-conformity and, if necessary to remedy to the problem

  • 5.5 In case of liability recognized or established by BSD, for the visible defect or the hidden defect, this liability is strictly limited to the replacement of the concerned PRODUCT, with the exclusion of other damages to which the CLIENT, by adhering to these conditions, expressly renounces.

  • ARTICLE 6. CONSERVATION AND PROOF OF ELECTRONICAL TRANSACTIONS


  • 6.1 The archiving of order forms and invoices is done on a reliable and sustainable platform..

  • 6.2 The parties accept electronic evidence. The CUSTOMER agrees in particular with the use of invoices, purchase orders and electronic contracts. The CUSTOMER waives any kind of objection regarding the electronic form and the original character of these documents, including the objection with regard to data guaranteeing the authenticity of the origin and integrity of the content of electronic documents. The computerized records that are stored in the computer systems of BSD and its partners in reasonably safe conditions will be considered proof of the communications, orders and payments between the parties.

  • ARTICLE 7. OBLIGATION OF MEANS


  • BSD has for all stages of the order process, the delivery or subsequent services, only an obligation of means, which the CUSTOMER expressly accepts.

  • ARTICLE 8. PRIVACY


  • The data of the CUSTOMER are processed by BSD in accordance with the law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy, for the execution of the order of the CUSTOMER and sending a newsletter or other promotions and marketing campaigns, including information about offers from BSD or its partners. The CUSTOMER shall at all times have the right to access and to rectify personal data and the right to object, free of charge and without giving reasons, to the treatment of the date and their communication by e-mail to the e-mail info@bsd.be.

  • ARTICLE 9. FORCE MAJEURE


  • Cases of fortuitous incidents or force majeure give the right to BSD to suspend and / or terminate the execution of all or part of its obligations and / or the agreement, in whole or in part, without compensation of any kind.
  • For the purposes of this article, shall be considered or treated as force majeure, on the part of BSD, amongst others: war, mobilization, state of emergency, riots, disturbances on public roads, blockade, quotas, partial or total strikes - with a social, political or other origin - legal or wild, lockout, computer crashes and the Internet, epidemic, quarantine, extreme weather conditions - whether or not recognized as a national disaster - fire, explosion, flood, breakdown of machinery in Belgium or abroad which seriously compromises the manufacture, purchase or transport of materials for the manufacture of the products.

  • ARTICLE 10. CANCELLATION


    The cancellation of current sales by the CUSTOMER at his/her expense and to his/her detriment, for any reason, gives a right and this without prior notice to:
    • - the immediate return at the expense of the CUSTOMER of the supplied PRODUCTS that have not been used,
    • - the obligation for the CUSTOMER to compensate BSD for any damage suffered as a result of or in connection with such cancellation.

    ARTICLE 11. NULL AND VOID


  • The provision which violates a statutory or regulatory provision which is imperative or of public order is deemed to be unwritten, but this does not affect the validity of the agreement as a whole, unless such a provision is determinant for the contract itself. Each of the parties will endeavour to promptly and in good faith negotiate a new and valid provision with a similar economic effect, or in any case, with a result that is close to the void provision.

  • ARTICLE 12. CHOICE OF RESIDENCE


  • For anything related to this Agreement, its conclusion, the execution and its effects, each party chooses a residence, for BSD this is the address of its registered office and, for the CUSTOMER at the address of his residence, or if he a legal person, the place where its registered office is located, as indicated on the billing address during the order, and where all communication, notice of judicial or extrajudicial acts may be validly done.

  • ARTICLE 16. DISPUTES


  • This agreement is subject to Belgian law. Any dispute concerning the interpretation, conclusion or execution is the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the judicial district of Nivelles. The clause of designation of the competent court is written in favor of BSD, who only can waive it.
Cash and carry
Discover our 3000m² showroow where you can buy more than 4000 stock items in the cash and carry spirit
Read more
Contact us
You have a special inquiry, contact us.
Newsletter signup
We accept

Emballages pour le monde du chocolat depuis 1985
Service clientèle +32 (0)2 390 09 09 16 avenue Zénobe Gramme - B-1480 Saintes
(L/M/M/J 08.30 à 18.00, V 08.30 à 17.00)

Conditions Générales de Ventes


    ARTICLE 1. CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE APPLICABLES


  • Les présentes conditions générales s'appliquent à toute vente des produits (ci-après dénommés « les PRODUITS ») offerts en vente par la SA BELGIAN SWEETS DESIGN (ci- après dénommée « BSD »), à l'exception de la vente en ligne qui est soumise à des conditions générales et particulières spécifiques.

  • Les présentes conditions générales et les conditions particulières sont déterminantes de la conclusion du contrat par BSD. En acceptant de contracter avec BSD, le CLIENT accepte expressément ces conditions et renonce, sans réserve aucune, à ses propres conditions. En cas de divergence entre les conditions générales et les conditions particulières de BSD, ces dernières priment. Toute modification à la présente convention requiert l'accord écrit de BSD.


  • ARTICLE 2. OFFRE - CONFIRMATION DE COMMANDES


  • Les offres sont faites sans engagement. Pour être effective et engager BSD, toute commande doit faire l'objet d'une confirmation de commande, émanant d'une personne autorisée par BSD et dont le CLIENT s'engage à vérifier les mentions dès réception. BSD ne peut être tenue responsable des erreurs dans les données communiquées par le CLIENT.

  • BSD se réserve le droit de modifier les PRODUITS après commande afin d'y apporter toute amélioration utile. Dans tous les cas, les matrices restent la propriété de BSD. Le client s'interdit de céder le présent contrat sans le consentement préalable et écrit de BSD.

  • ARTICLE 3. PRIX - PAIEMENT


  • 3.1. Les prix sont établis en euros. Les prix s'entendent nets, libres de tous droits, impôts, taxes, hors frais d'emballage et hors frais de livraison. Les factures sont, sauf stipulation contraire mentionnée aux conditions particulières, payables au comptant et sans escompte au siège de BSD. Si le prix n'atteint pas un montant de 150,00€ hors T.V.A., un supplément de 10,00€ pour frais administratifs pourra être exigé. Toute personne qui passe commande de PRODUITS avec l'instruction de facturer à une tierce personne demeure personnellement tenue de l'intégralité du paiement. Toute remarque concernant une facture devra être signalée à BSD par lettre recommandée dans les 5 jours de celle-ci, faute de quoi la facture et la prestation et les PRODUITS y relatifs seront considérées comme acceptés sans réserve.

  • 3.2. Le défaut de paiement d'une facture, d'une note de débit ou d'une traite, à son échéance, entraîne, simultanément, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure :
    a) la débition d'intérêts de retard au taux conventionnel de 12 %,
    b) la débition, au titre de dommages et intérêts forfaitaires et irréductibles, pour frais administratifs, d'une somme équivalente à 15 % du montant en principal impayé, avec un minimum de 50 €.

  • 3.3. Tout retard de paiement de sommes dues en vertu de la présente convention ou de toute autre convention entre parties, autorise également BSD, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure : a) à exiger le paiement immédiat, sans escompte, de l'ensemble des sommes dues tant en vertu de la présente convention qu'en vertu de toute autre convention, b) à invoquer la résolution de tout ou partie de ces mêmes conventions.

  • 3.4. Par dérogation à l'article 1583 du Code civil, les PRODUITS restent la propriété de BSD jusqu'au paiement intégral de toutes les sommes dues en principal, intérêts et accessoires. Dès lors, le CLIENT s'engage formellement et irrévocablement à ne pas disposer des PRODUITS livrés aussi longtemps que la totalité des sommes dues n'aura pas été complètement et irrévocablement payée. En cas de retard de paiement, pour quelque cause que ce soit, le CLIENT s'engage à restituer les PRODUITS à première et simple demande de BSD que le CLIENT autorise, dès à présent et pour lors, à reprendre de plein droit et sans mise en demeure.

  • 3.5. BSD se réserve le droit de refuser toute livraison ou de résilier de plein droit toute convention conclue entre parties en cas de retard de paiement ou de changement de situation du CLIENT.

  • 3.6. Aucune réclamation, de quelque nature qu'elle soit, ne dispense le CLIENT de respecter les échéances de paiement, et ce même si cette réclamation est prise en considération par BSD.

  • ARTICLE 4. LIVRAISON


  • 4.1. Les délais de livraison ne sont jamais de rigueur et n'ouvrent aucun droit dans le chef du CLIENT. Ils s'entendent toujours sous réserve notamment des stock disponibles et des possibilités d'approvisionnement.

  • 4.2. La livraison a lieu au siège social de BSD (ci-après dénommée « la Livraison »). Le transfert des risques a lieu au moment de la Livraison.

  • 4.3. A la demande du CLIENT, la livraison peut toutefois avoir lieu à l'adresse mentionnée par le CLIENT lors de sa commande et reprise dans la confirmation de commande émanant de BSD et dont le CLIENT s'engage à vérifier l'exactitude dès réception de celui-ci. La livraison est effectuée par BSD suivant le mode de livraison de son choix. La livraison des PRODUITS a lieu, aux frais du CLIENT et à ses risques et périls dès le moment où les PRODUITS quittent le siège social de BSD. BSD ne pourra en aucun cas et pour quelque motif que ce soit être tenue pour responsable de vol, perte ou détérioration qui pourrait survenir en raison ou à l'occasion du transport ou de la livraison dont le CLIENT assume seul les conséquences.

  • 4.4. En cas de retard ou de défaut de livraison en raison d'un fait imputable au CLIENT, le CLIENT reste en tout cas tenu du paiement du prix conformément à l'article 3 ci-avant. BSD se réserve également le droit de lui porter en compte tous les frais occasionnés par l'entreposage des PRODUITS.

  • ARTICLE 5. GARANTIE


  • 5.1. Les produits sont garantis par BSD contre les vices apparents pendant une durée de 3 jours ouvrables à dater de la Livraison et contre les vices cachés pendant une durée maximale de 3 mois à dater de leur Livraison.

  • 5.2. Le CLIENT est tenu de procéder, lors de la livraison des PRODUITS et à ses frais, à un examen attentif de ceux-ci et de dénoncer immédiatement les défauts éventuels à BSD.

  • 5.3. Sont exclus de la garantie, les dommages tant directs qu'indirects :
    - causés après la Livraison par le PRODUIT et au PRODUIT ;
    - résultant d'une utilisation, d'un transport, d'un entreposage ou d'un entretien inadéquats du PRODUIT,
    de l'utilisation de matériaux fournis par le CLIENT ou de tout fait du CLIENT non conforme à l'obligation qui pèse sur lui d'agir en bon père de famille,
    - dont la cause est extérieure au PRODUIT tel qu'un acte de sabotage, de vandalisme, de terrorisme ou une catastrophe naturelle (telles que inondations ou tremblement de terre) ou tout autre cas de force majeure;
    - consécutifs à l'absence de renouvellement nécessaire d'éléments et/ou d'accessoires du PRODUIT ;
    - consécutifs à une utilisation commerciale ou professionnelle du PRODUIT ;
    - consécutifs à une modification ou une réparation effectuée sur le PRODUIT par le CLIENT lui-même ou par un tiers.
    Le CLIENT garantit BSD contre tout droit, action ou prétention qu'un tiers pourrait faire valoir à l'égard de BSD en raison de dommages directs et/ou indirects subis par lui dans l'un ou plusieurs des cas précités et donnant lieu à exclusion de la garantie.

  • 5.4. En cas de vice, le CLIENT est tenu :
    - de cesser immédiatement de faire usage du PRODUIT jusqu'à ce que la non conformité invoquée ait fait l'objet d'un constat contradictoire qui aura lieu dans les meilleurs délais ;
    - d'en avertir BSD immédiatement par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception en communiquant les informations suivantes :
    . les références du PRODUIT ;
    . la copie de la facture d'achat du PRODUIT ;
    . une description du vice.
    - d'accorder à BSD toutes facultés pour procéder à la constatation du vice invoqué et, le cas échéant, y porter remède.

  • 5.5. En cas de responsabilité reconnue par BSD ou établie à sa charge, du chef de vice apparent ou de vice caché, cette responsabilité est strictement limitée au remplacement du PRODUIT concerné, à l'exclusion de tous autres dommages et intérêts auxquels le CLIENT, en adhérant aux présentes conditions, déclare expressément renoncer.

  • ARTICLE 6 - CONSERVATION ET PREUVE DES TRANSACTIONS ELECTRONIQUES


  • 6.1. L'archivage des bons de commande et des factures est effectué sur un support fiable et durable.

  • 6.2. Les parties acceptent les moyens de preuve électronique. Le CLIENT accepte en particulier l'utilisation de factures, bons de commandes et contrat électroniques. Le CLIENT renonce à toute forme de contestation concernant la forme électronique et le caractère original de ces documents, en ce compris la contestation des données garantissant l'authenticité de l'origine et l'intégrité du contenu des documents électroniques. Les registres informatisés, conservés dans les systèmes informatiques de BSD et de ses partenaires dans des conditions raisonnables de sécurité, seront considérés comme les preuves des communications, des commandes et des paiements intervenus entre les parties.

  • ARTICLE 7. OBLIGATION DE MOYEN


  • BSD n'a pour toutes les étapes du processus de commande, de la livraison ou des services postérieurs, qu'une obligation de moyen, ce que le CLIENT accepte expressément.

  • ARTICLE 8. VIE PRIVEE


  • Les données du CLIENT seront traitées par BSD conformément à loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée, pour l'exécution de la commande du CLIENT et pour l'envoi d'une newsletter ou d'autres offres et actions commerciales, contenant notamment des informations sur les offres de BSD ou de ses partenaires. Le CLIENT dispose à tout moment du droit à l'accès et à la rectification de ses données et du droit de s'opposer, gratuitement et sans indication de motifs, à leur traitement et à leur communication par e-mail à l'adresse info@bsd.be

  • ARTICLE 9. FORCE MAJEURE


  • Les cas fortuits ou de force majeure donnent le droit à BSD de suspendre l'exécution de tout ou partie de ses obligations et/ou de résilier la convention, partiellement ou totalement, sans indemnité de quelque nature que ce soit. Pour l'application du présent article sont considérés ou assimilés aux cas de force majeure, dans le chef de BSD, notamment : la guerre, la mobilisation, l'état de siège, l'émeute, les troubles sur la voie publique, le blocus, le contingentement, les grèves partielles ou totales - d'origine sociale, politique ou autre - légales ou sauvages, le lock-out, les pannes informatiques et du réseau Internet, l'épidémie, l'état de quarantaine, les intempéries graves - qu'elles soient ou non considérées comme calamité nationale -, l'incendie, l'explosion, l'inondation, les bris de machines affectant gravement, en Belgique ou à l'étranger, la fabrication, l'approvisionnement ou le transport des marchandises ou des matières nécessaires à la fabrication de celles-ci.

  • ARTICLE 10. RÉSOLUTION


  • La résolution de la présente vente aux torts et griefs du CLIENT, pour quelque cause que ce soit, entraîne, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure :
    -la restitution immédiate, aux frais du CLIENT, des PRODUITS livrés et non encore consommés,
    -l'obligation pour le CLIENT de dédommager BSD de tout le préjudice subi en raison ou à l'occasion de cette résolution.

  • ARTICLE 11. NULLITE


  • Les dispositions qui violeraient une disposition légale ou réglementaire d'ordre public ou impérative sont réputées non écrites, sans que cette nullité n'affecte la validité du contrat dans son ensemble, sauf si la disposition incriminée est déterminante du contrat lui-même. Chacune des parties s'efforcera de négocier immédiatement et de bonne foi une disposition valable d'un effet économique équivalent ou, à tout le moins, aussi proche que possible de l'effet de la disposition annulée.

  • ARTICLE 12. ELECTION DE DOMICILE


  • Pour tout ce qui concerne le présent contrat, sa conclusion, son exécution et toutes ses suites, chacune des parties fait élection de domicile, en ce qui concerne BSD, à l'adresse de son siège social et, en ce qui concerne le CLIENT, à l'adresse de son siège social, telle que mentionnée comme adresse de facturation lors du processus de passation de commande, où toute communication, signification, notification d'actes judiciaires ou extrajudiciaires pourra être valablement faite.

  • ARTICLE 13. LITIGES


  • La présente convention est soumise au droit belge. Tout litige relatif à son interprétation, sa conclusion ou son exécution relève de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de l'arrondissement judiciaire de Nivelles. Cette clause attributive de juridiction est stipulée en faveur de BSD, qui pourra seule y renoncer.
Magasin
Visitez notre show-room de 3000m² où vous pourrez acheter plus de 4000 articles en stock dans l'esprit 'Cash and carry'
Lire la suite
Contactez-nous
Vous avez une question, contactez-nous.
Inscription à la newsletter
Nous acceptons